The Wouldbegoods

Item request has been placed! ×
Item request cannot be made. ×
loading   Processing Request
Share on Goodreads
  • Additional Information
    • Publication Type:
    • Abstract:
      “The Wouldbegoods” is a 1901 novel by English author Edith Nesbit that continues the story of the Bastable children and is a sequel to “The Story of the Treasure Seekers”. As a result of bad behaviour, Oswald, Dora, Dicky, Alice, Noel, and Horace Octavius Bastable are sent off to the countryside, where they promise to utterly reform themselves. However, their intention of performing good deeds seems to land them in as much trouble as before, and sometimes even more so. Edith Nesbit (1858 – 1924) was an English poet and author. She is perhaps best remembered for her children's literature, publishing more than 60 such books under the name E. Nesbit. She was also a political activist and co-founded the Fabian Society, which had a significant influence on the Labour Party and British politics in general. Many vintage books such as this are becoming increasingly scarce and expensive. It is with this in mind that we are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially-commissioned new biography of the author.
    • Subject Terms:
    • Subject Terms: