CCPL's Zoom Server - Join us on Zoom for a discussion of The Best American Short Stories 2021 edited by Jesmyn Ward. 

Wednesday, January 12 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Introduction” by Jesmyn Ward
“To Buffalo Eastward” by Gabriel Bump 

Wednesday, February 9 at 6:30 p.m. 
“The Miracle Girl” by Rita Chang-Eppig 
“Our Children” by Vanessa Cuti 

Wednesday, March 9 at 6:30 p.m. 
“The Rest of Us” by Jenzo Duque 
“Escape from the Dysphesiac People” by Brandon Hobson 

Wednesday, April 13 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Playing Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain” by Jamil Jan Kochai 
“Switzerland” by Nicole Krauss 

Wednesday, May 11 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Clementine, Carmelita, Dog” by David Means 
“Paradise” by Yxta Maya Murray 

Wednesday, June 8 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Good Boy” by Eloghosa Osunde 
“Portrait of Two Young Ladies in White and Green Robes” by Jane Pek 

Wednesday, July 13 at 6:30 p.m. 
“The Last Days of Rodney” by Tracey Rose Peyton  
“In This Sort of World, the Asshole Wins” by Crista Romanosky 

Wednesday, August 10 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Love Letter” by George Saunders 
“A Way With Bea” by Shanteka Sigers 

Wednesday, September 14 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Haguillory” by Stephanie Soileau 
“You Are My Dear Friend” by Madhuri Vijay 

Wednesday, October 12 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Palaver” by Bryan Washington 
“Biology” by Kevin Wilson 

Wednesday, November 9 at 6:30 p.m. 
“Little Beast” by C Pam Zhang 
Selection from The New Yorker 

Wednesday, December 14 at 6:30 p.m. 
Selections from The New Yorker 

Workflow: 
Published