NOTE: On the Coronavirus outbreak and the MET Opera season

We regret to inform the fans of the MET Opera that the series at Main Library is suspended, effective immediately. 

However, every day for the duration of the Met’s closure due to the coronavirus pandemic, a different encore presentation from the company’s Live in HD series will be made available for free streaming on the Met website, with each performance available for a period of 20 hours, from 7:30 p.m. EDT until 3:30 p.m. the following day. The schedule will include outstanding complete performances from the past 14 years of cinema transmissions, starring all of opera’s greatest singers.

Find below the schedule. More dates will be added as they are released to help you plan your nights. 

Workflow: 
Published
Workflow: 
Published
MET Opera Live! Schedule All Start Times: 7:30 p.m.
Dvořák’s Rusalka Friday, April 16
Puccini’s Turandot Saturday, April 17
Rossini’s La Cenerentola Sunday, April 18
Wagner’s Lohengrin Monday, April 19
Mozart’s La Clemenza di Tito Tuesday, April 20
Puccini’s La Fanciulla del West Wednesday, April 21
Verdi’s Simon Boccanegra Thursday, April 22
Philip Glass’s Satyagraha Friday, April 23
Beethoven’s Fidelio Saturday, April 24
Poulenc’s Dialogues des Carmélites Sunday, April 25
Puccini’s La Bohème Monday, April 26
Lehár’s The Merry Widow Tuesday, April 27
Giordano’s Andrea Chénier Wednesday, April 28
Massenet’s Manon Thursday, April 29
Verdi’s La Traviata  Friday, April 30
Cilea’s Adriana Lecouvreur Saturday, May 1
Puccini’s La Rondine Sunday, May 2
Workflow: 
Published