NOTE: On the Coronavirus outbreak and the MET Opera season

We regret to inform the fans of the MET Opera that the series at Main Library is suspended, effective immediately. 

However, every day for the duration of the Met’s closure due to the coronavirus pandemic, a different encore presentation from the company’s Live in HD series will be made available for free streaming on the Met website, with each performance available for a period of 20 hours, from 7:30 p.m. EDT until 3:30 p.m. the following day. The schedule will include outstanding complete performances from the past 14 years of cinema transmissions, starring all of opera’s greatest singers.

Find below the schedule. More dates will be added as they are released to help you plan your nights. 

Workflow: 
Published
Workflow: 
Published
MET Opera Live! Schedule All Start Times: 7:30 p.m.
Donizetti’s L’Elisir d’Amore Friday, June 26
Massenet’s Cendrillon Saturday, June 27
Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte Sunday, June 28
Donizetti’s La Fille du Régiment Monday, June 29
Wagner’s Die Walküre Tuesday, June 30
Shostakovich’s The Nose Wednesday, July 1
Bizet’s Carmen Thursday, July 2
Mozart’s Don Giovanni Friday, July 3
Donizetti’s Don Pasquale Saturday, July 4
Rossini’s La Donna del Lago Sunday, July 5
Workflow: 
Published