2017-2018 Library Board of Trustees

Andy Brack, Chairman
Susan Strunk, Vice Chair
Leah Crosby, Secretary
Troy Strother, Treasurer
Darcy Cameron
Steven Clem
Melanie Collins
Ed Fava
Mary Nesbitt
Dyllan Rankin


Bylaws of the Charleston County Public Library Board of Trustees


Meetings and Contacting Members

Library Board meetings are held for the purpose of conducting business necessary for the operations of the public library system in Charleston County. These meetings are scheduled for the 4th Tuesday of the month at 5:15 p.m., except where altered by public holiday or noted as morning meetings.  

To communicate with the Board directly, email a message to [email protected] or send a letter to the following address:

Board of Trustees
Charleston County Public Library
68 Calhoun Street
Charleston, SC 29401

2018 Board Meeting Schedule

Date Time Location Packet Minutes
January 23   Dorchester Regional Link Link
February 27 8 a.m. Main Library Auditorium Link Link
March 27   Mt. Pleasant Regional Link Link
April 24 8 a.m. Main Library Auditorium Link Link
May 22   John's Island Regional Link Link
June 26   Main Library Auditorium Link Link
August 28   Hurd/St. Andrews Regional Link Link
September 25   Main Library Link Link
October 23   Otranto Road Regional Link Link
November 27 8 a.m. Main Library Auditorium Link Link